So I’ve been writing a lot of poetry lately.

I think of them as edited ‘stream of consciousness’ pieces. I’ve been told that it’s ‘prose poetry’ but it’s written without an intended style in mind. Essentially I write and write and write and then edit the dumb parts out. Some of it is pretty R rated but mostly they’re just about relationships, social situations, observations and connections I like to sew between things. You can read them if you wanna,

Tis the Season
monday (R)
Does it count as morning pages if I just haven’t been to bed yet?
Romantic about Romance
Chomp Chomp
The Only Word Our Generation Seems To Know
the cycle of holding (R)
Thursday Thoughts (R)
Performance Perception
tell me something new

(and also tell me what you think, if you want?)

Leave a Reply

