This is (not) Romance.

(collections of a life)

ink I wish I’d dripped.
chores I should have done.
crowns stolen and forgotten.

unopened canvases scatter the floor.
an army uniform, a tutu,
a box of scrap paper I’ve been saving for something I may never know.

books I’ve read and meant to.
old cords, new cords.

nail polish and my pink disney princess hair brush.
dollar store feathers and my grandpas captains hat.
scissors stolen and paint re-gifted.
damp towels and borrowed boots.

shiny bits of accumulating things sticking out of everywhere.
a sketch book for every self since 16.

old christmas decorations, broken lampshades, plastic flowers and 5 mirrors.
shoe polish, hangers dripping with clothes in every color and 4 pairs of deer.
and one deer alone, but he is the most beautiful.

empty tylenol bottles, to go coffee mugs and prints made by ex boyfriends.
portraits painted of my father and portraits…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

