Long overdue photographs from NYC

My friend Simona and I went to NYC for reading week (way back in Feb). We walked a lot and also got yelled at on the street, stayed with super sweetheart couch surfers, drank so many fresh juices, went to strange parties, drooled over lofts, danced at cool parties and saw a lot of art. (I had also recently lost my super fave HD Fuji Film camera of many years, these are digital too but I actually think they look a lot like film and I miss my HD.)








El Anutsui’s incredible, completely recycled pieces at the Brooklyn Museum.






Judy Chicago’s Dinner Party at the Brooklyn Museum.

Unknown/forgot to write it down at The Brooklyn Museum.


yaaaaay Brooklyn! am I in Girls yet am I in Girls yet am I in Girls yet?



Unknown artist at a Chelsea Gallery.
Unknown artist at a Chelsea Gallery.
A Jenny Morgan self portrait at some Chelsea Gallery. I died, couldn’t look away.







Hanging out all night with my friend Matt Donnelly at ‘The Studio’, where he works. (Making outfits for celebrities, props for film sets and costumes for kids birthday parties with billionaire parents, fifty pairs of child sized hobbit feet anyone?)



What I love most about NYC is that it’s like every colour and culture are stacked on top of each other, and the subway, obviously. Speed dating on the L-train, always.

Leave a Reply

