Language Barriers.

Watching his laptop screen from beneath a fuzzy tiger printed blanket in the dark, I waited for the words he typed to translate properly under the box labled “english”.

“I like you and I want to know you more.”

The box told me, and I nodded a thank you. I had understood his words the first 17 times he’d said them aloud in french, but perhaps because my reaction was not what he wanted he thought that I hadn’t.

Although, I was quite struck by their simplicity when translated in a basic terms, thinking that most relationships would probably be easier if we all used similar translation tools, especially for those of us that pretend to speak the same language.

Leave a Reply

